Don’t just exist

So many people walk this earth,

with purpose in their eyes,

But in their heart of hearts they know,

What they’re living is a lie.

The alarm goes off at 6am,

Like every other day.

So they can walk into a job they hate,

Because they need the pay.

All time does is take from them,

But it never seems to give.

Always waiting for the day to come,

When they finally start to live.

I’m all too scared that one day soon,

I’ll become just like the rest.

Only walking with the crowd,

Because my dreams have been oppressed.

That one day I’ll look back on life,

At the opportunities that I missed,

And realize I never truly lived.

All I did was just exist.

-Erin Hanson-
IMG_0690_new

How time flies – I’ve to leave this wonderful island soon. Leave the life I started to fully enjoy and appreciate.
Always, at this point, when it comes to a far-reaching change, I reflect on my life; the chances I received, the opportunities I missed, the fears and dreams I have!

I got chances which I can appreciate but now, missed opportunities which I still surely regret, silly fears which scares the shit out of me and dreams which are often aimless reveries but sometimes turned into marvelous adventures.

I often don’t know what I want, but I truly know what I don’t want: to just exist!

IMG_0848_new

Bihu Park

How to get there: Neihu District – MRT Station ‘Wende’ (Brown Line)

IMG_0781_new
IMG_0893_new
IMG_0837_new
IMG_0703_new
IMG_0774_new
IMG_0720_new
IMG_0890_newIMG_0841_newIMG_0734_newIMG_0876_newIMG_0725_newIMG_0903_new       IMG_0760_new
IMG_0741_new      IMG_0719_new

Follow me
Free Social Media Facebook  Icon Black circle ring Free Social Media Icon Instagram  Black circle ring Free Social Media Icon Pinterest  Black circle ring
Leave a Reply

