MY HOUSE, MY UNI, MY MRT – My Home

Time to buy an umbrella and a warm, cosy sweater. Sounds like my first weeks in Brighton, huh?!  It’s already spring time in Taiwan but in Taipei was it quite rainy and chilly at the beginning. Expecting 25 degrees, a warm summer breeze and a bit of sunshine when I started my journey to Taiwan, I put mainly summer clothes and just a few long clothes in my suitcase. FAIL!!

But thankfully, that’s been just the first week. Now, it’s getting warmer and warmer, wheyyy.

It’s my second week now, already, and I can definitely say, I’m approached in Taipei!

As I already mentioned in my last post (Tamsui – Love, Tofu & Fun), I got a room for my own after two days, even a bigger one, and I’m finally satisfied with my housing condition, apart from the non-kitchen situation. Concerning this, we already declared the Xihu market to our kitchen. A food court just around the corner of our flat, cheap, delicious and plenty of choice. So who needs a kitchen. 😛
As well being the second week at Shih Chien University, I’ve chosen all my courses and an everyday life has getting started. How I get to university? By the lovely MRT, so far. Uni is only two stations away. Well, the MRT is another story.

I don’t wanna overtext you, sooo take a look for yourself. If you wanna know more to anything mentioned here, feel free to leave a comment.


Mein Haus, Meine Uni, Meine MRT

Zeit um einen Regenschirm und einen dicken Pulli zu kaufen. Hört sich an wie meine ersten Wochen in Brighton. Es ist bereits Frühling in Taiwan aber in Taipei war es am Anfang etwas regnerisch und ziemlich kühl. Da ich mir 25°C, eine warme Sommerbrise und zumindest ein wenig Sonnenschein erwartet habe, habe ich hauptsächlich nur Sommerklamotten und nur einige wenige lange Sachen eingepackt. FAIL!!

Aber, glücklicherweise, war das nur in der ersten Woche so. Jetzt wird es bereits wärmer und wärmer, wohooo. (Jetzt sind wir bei den 25°C angelangt ;))

Es ist meine zweite Woche, heiliger Bimbam SCHON, und ich kann definitiv sagen: ‚Ich bin in Taipei angekommen!‘.

Wie ich bereits in meinem letzten Post (Tamsui – Love, Tofu & Fun) erwähnt habe, habe ich zwei Tage nach meiner Ankunft ein neues Zimmer bekommen, ganz für mich alleine und ein Größeres noch dazu. Ich bin nun echt zufrieden mit meiner Wohnsituation, abgesehen davon, dass es keine Küche gibt. Aber, hinsichtlich dessen, wir haben bereits den Xihu Market als unsere Küche erklärt. Es ist eine Art Food Court gleich bei uns ums Eck, günstig, sehr lecker und eine riesige Auswahl. Wer bitte braucht da also noch ne Küche, pfff
Es ist auch schon meine zweite Woche auf der Shih Chien University. Alle Kurse sind jetzt gewählt und eine Art Alltag stellt sich schön langsam ein. Zur Uni komme ich mit der wunderbaren MRT, die nämlich nur zwei Stationen von meiner Wohnung entfernt ist. Tja, die MRT, die ist so eine Sache für sich.

Ich will euch nicht mit zu vielen Worten langweilen, macht euch selbst ein Bild. Wenn ihr zu irgendeinem Thema noch mehr wissen wollt, hinterlasst mir ein Kommentar.

MY FLAT

A student dormitory near the university with a nice neighborhood, a bit outside the city centre, can I call my home for my stay in Taipei.

IMG_7074_newIMG_7091_newIMG_7093_newIMG_7096_newIMG_7110_new

MY UNI

Shih Chien University, located in Dazhi (Zhongzheng district) is a private university and was founded in 1958 by Mr. Tung Min Shieh.

IMG_7070_new
The university’s name ‘Shih Chien’ means in ‘practice’
IMG_7063_new
The campus is home of different Colleges. Colleges for Human Economics, Design, Management, Business and Information Cultural and Creative. Each College is divided in different departments.

IMG_7060_newIMG_7059_new IMG_7057_newIMG_7053_newIMG_7037_newIMG_7055_newIMG_7049_newIMG_7046_new

IMG_7051_new
Shih Chien is one of the best universities for Design worldwide and provides a wide range of majors.
IMG_7048_new
The university has two campus in Taiwan. One in Taipei (where I am) and one in Kaohsiung. On both campus are studying approximately 15.000 students.

IMG_7045_new IMG_7034_newIMG_7065_newIMG_7038_newIMG_7044_new

MY MRT

The underground in Taipei is probably one of the tidiest, safest and most reliable one I’ve used so far. The people even queue to get on the MRT. Eating, drinking or even chewing a gum is not allowed in the MRT and all stations throughout Taipei and is punished.


Die U-Bahn in Taipei ist glaube ich die sauberste, sicherste und zuverlässigste die ich auf all meinen bisherigen Reisen gesehen habe. Die Menschen hier stellen sich sogar in einer Reihe an und warten bis dass die Türen der U-Bahn aufgehen und sie einsteigen können. Essen, Trinken oder auch nur Kaugummi kauen ist in der U-Bahn und allen Stationen verboten und wird bei widerrechtlichem Handeln bestraft.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAmrt_01

Follow me

Free Social Media Facebook  Icon Black circle ring Free Social Media Icon Pinterest  Black circle ring Free Social Media Icon Instagram  Black circle ring

Leave a Reply

